Live Weather at Port 1000 NZDT

Pitcairn Islands

25°4'1" S 130°5'59" S

The four islands of the group – Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie, and Oeno – are spread over several hundred miles of ocean and have a total land area of about 47 square kilometres (18 sq mi). Only Pitcairn, the second-largest island that measures about 3.6 kilometres from east to west, is inhabited, and is accessible only by boat through Bounty Bay.

The islands are inhabited mostly by descendants of nine Bounty mutineers and the Polynesians who accompanied them.

Print Friendly

Upcoming visits

Ship Date Time
Marina 26-Jan-2018 0800 - 1600

View the full calendar here

Looking to Book a Cruise?

This site has been designed for cruise lines, cruise ships and the travel trade in mind. If you are a passenger and wish to find out more about New Zealand or travel deals to New Zealand, please visit We look forward to welcoming you!